game slot 88 doi thuong

nhà cái bóng đá_cá độ online 188bet_slot nghĩa là gì

This year’s recipient of the Mary-Claire Ward Geoscience Award is Holly Steenkamp of Laval University.

Her PhD thesis involves new regional bedrock mapping in an underexplored part of the south-central Rae craton, in the Tehery Lake–Wager Bay area of northwestern Hudson’s Bay, Nunavut. Holly is determining the areas regional tectonometamorphic history as recorded by supracrustal rocks. She will use the results to evaluate the character, timing, and duration of metamorphic processes that developed in this area associated with the 1.86-1.83 Ga Trans-Hudson orogeny.

Holly will receive her award at GAC-MAC 2017 to be held May 14-17 in Kingston, Ontario. 

The award, comprising $5,000 and a certificate, is given annually and honors the memory of Mary-Claire Ward who died in 2004.  Mary-Claire was the chair of the PDAC’s Geoscience committee, Chairman of Watts Griffis McOuat Ltd., and a Past President of the Geological Association of Canada. She was a passionate advocate for the geosciences in Canada.

 The intent of the award is to encourage and support a graduate student in Canada whose thesis contributes to our knowledge about the geological history of Canada. Mapping must be a significant component of the winning thesis.

The award is administered by the Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada (PDAC), the Geological Association of Canada (GAC), the National Geological Surveys Committee, the Canadian Geological Foundation, and Watts, Griffis and McOuat Ltd.

 Application details are posted at game slot 88 doi thuong and by October 1 every year. 

Holly Steenkamp